... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ...

Reviews

Add a review:

These reviews are collected by a third party called YOTPO so are guaranteed to be independent. I really value feedback so would love it if you can take the trouble to tell me what you think.

Magician
5 stars - based on 26 reviews

I'm also very proud of the reviews I received before I started using YOTPO to guarantee independent reviews. Here are some of them:

Previous Reviews

Thank you very much Martin. What a great evening we all had with your magic tricks. All our guests really enjoyed it and were astonished that it was so close up. Great value for money, will not hesitate to use you or recommend you in the future. We have posted a comment for you too. Elaine and Richard Penley-Martin 29 Nov 14 at the Palm Court Hotel, Scarborough.
I feel I must email you with regards to your superb displays at our wedding, held at the Crown Hotel on the 11th October 2014. You really enhanced the day with magic, and tricks from noon until early evening. I have received so many positive comments about your magic on the day, and as you know Fiona and I were mesmerised. Once again many thanks. Dean & Fiona.
Thank you so much for coming to our wedding reception and performing magic tricks throughout. You added so much fun and entertainment to the day and I'll never figure out the magic! Jake is still talking about 'the magician' and so many guests told us how much they enjoyed you.
Thank you so much for coming so last minute as well and for being so relaxed about how long you'd stay - you stayed until the perfect time and we are so glad you were able to do it on 4th May 2013. Love Beth and David XXX
Thank you so much for making our wedding such a great success! Everyone LOVED your magic (and hated it too trying to figure out how you did it!). You certainly blew us away with the £5 in the Kiwi fruit!’ Lousie Boyle August 2011
Just wanted to say thank you very much for everything. You were one of the top highlights of our day and it was a pleasure to share our special day with you. The video is absolutely fantastic- thank you so very much for this. We really do appreciate it and watch it almost every day at the moment! I know that our guests really enjoyed your tricks and Ian and I were certainly blown away by the tricks you did for us. We would certainly highly recommend you to anybody who is getting married or even having an event and may contact you in the future if we have any events of our own!
Clare Watson 29th September 2012
Hi Martin. We will write you a proper letter when we return but I didn’t want to leave the country without saying a massive thank you! Plenty of people commented on how great you were! We were really impressed and loved having you there! It really was the extra special touch we wanted! Thanks, Tamsin and Matt x July 2011
We had an amazing day. Thank you so much Martin you were brilliant and I know that our guests were very impressed. We will most definately be recommending you. Karen Haller (nee Maudslay) 2nd June 2012.

Thank you so much for baffling everyone with your brilliant magic, you helped our day be more special. Thank you. Justin Haller.

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for your magic at our wedding on the 21st of February. Our guests were very impressed with all of your magic and are still talking about some of your tricks, it was fabulous and everyone was really impressed.  We know where to get a magician should we need one in the future and would not hesitate to recommend you to others. Kindest regards Daniel and Laura Padgham Feb 2011
Hi Martin. Just to say a big thank you for yesterday! Everyone has commented on how fantastic you were! Thank you again for making the day extra special. Jolene Chamberlain 40th Birthday party for Dean. Dec 2009
Many thanks once again for an absolutely fabulous Magic Show - People haven't stopped talking about it !'

Janet & Tillmann.
Hello Martin. This is a BIG THANKYOU for entertaining us all last Saturday.  Everyone enjoyed your magic.  I personally thought that you were amazing! Do hope that you get more bookings - I certainly will be handing out your cards and recommending you to anyone who asks about a Magician. You are extremely talented - I will be hanging onto the 10p piece as a keepsake of the wonderful evening - you were great value for money. Kind regards Phyllis
Just a quick note to say thank you so much for managing to get through the snow to the party on Sunday. We all had a great time and were all very impressed with your magic! I hope you have a great Xmas and I will certainly recommend you to everyone! Mari x
‘Absolutely fabulous. I wish I could sit next to someone like you on my next long haul flight'

Guest at the Yorkshire Swan Rescue Charity Ball in the National Railway
Museum, York. Oct 2008
"Martin. We were delighted you were able to join us last Saturday and thank you for a wonderful evening's entertainment. As I'm sure you gathered you were the star of the show and your tricks and wizardry proved to be a real talking point. I very much admired the way you mingled and merged working the party so well leaving us all fascinated. Thanks again."
David Eade, Sep 2013.
Hi Martin. Thank you for entertaining my guests on Saturday night.....they thought you were brilliant!!  Anyone thinking of hiring Martin, well he's fantastic and kept my guests on their toes and guessing all night.  
Fran from York
"The gig was extremely popular and well-received and you did a superb job helping to warm up an initially recalcitrant audience. We hope to work with you again soon. With all best wishes Jan."
"Just to thank you for the fantastic magic during my Aunt and Uncles Wedding Vow renewal in York. All I can say is – How did you do that???  Amazing! Many thanks, Kerry"
"Dear Martin, was at Stephen and Margaret's fiesta at the Monk Bar hotel a couple of weeks ago, just to let you know it was brilliant . Best of look for the future. Regards from Don Burley"
"Morning Martin, Just a quick email to say thank you very much for your entertainment on Saturday night!  You were very well received and a brilliant addition to the atmosphere!  We will definitely keep you in mind for any other functions going forward, whether that be company or personal events. Thanks again, Richard Wilson" (Cockerill's annual dinner/dance at the Hilton, York).